;
CALL US 877.659.0011 Register for a Free Seminar Make An Appointment
MENU
MEDIA CENTER VIEW ONLINE SEMINAR TESTIMONIALS SIGN UP FOR NEWSLETTER
REGISTER
FOR A FREE SEMINAR

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR A FREE SEMINAR
FREE INSURANCE EVALUATION 2017 FASHION SHOW EVENING TO
REMEMBER WORLD PREMIER MOVIE

Support Group Schedule

FontResizer

Norwalk Hospital

 

2019 Bariatric Support Group Schedule
         
Nutrition Support Group For All Bariatric Patients - Tamara Swett, RD  
  Day Time Location  
January 31, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
February 28, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
March 28, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
April 25, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
May 30, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
June 27, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
July 25, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
August 29, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
September 26, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
October 24, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
November 21, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
December 19, 2019 Thursday 6:00PM - 7:00PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
         
Support Group Schedule (For new patients in their 1st year after surgery) - Lisa Mandelman LMFT  
Date Day Time Location  
January 16, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
February 20, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
March 20, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
April 17, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
May 15, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
June 19, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
July 17, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
August 21, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
September 18, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
October 16, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
November 20, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
December 18, 2019 Wednesday 6:15PM - 7:15PM Volunteer Conference Room, 1st Floor  
   
Support Groups are free of charge/ for our Bariatric patients.     Questions?  
      Call Barbara Vala RN/CBN 203-852-3100  
      Bariatric Coordinator  

 

St. Vincent's Medical Center

 

These support services are only intended for POST-OP Bariatric Patients.
Please check the website regularly to ensure no changes in the schedule: www.myweightisover.com 

We STRONGLY encourage post-op patients to take advantage of these services. Our goal is to help with the success of all Bariatric patients and make the surgery process less stressful.  The VISITOR POLICY that went into effect in Aug. 2018 requires everyone to present photo identification at the front desk.
Date Day Time Topic Location
1/8/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
2/12/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
3/12/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
4/9/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
5/14/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
6/11/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
7/19/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
8/13/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
9/10/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
10/8/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
11/12/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B
12/10/19 Tues. 6:30p Post-Op Support Group with Mary Ziller, LCSW Hawley 3B

 

Griffin Hospital

 

Postoperative Support Group – Griffin Hospital from 6:30 pm to 8 pm:

Jan 10 and 22                                                        
Feb 14 and 26                                                        
Mar 14 and 26                                                       
Apr 11 and 23                                                     
May 9 and 28                                                             
Jun 13 and 25                                                    
Jul 11 and 23                                                    
Aug 8 and 27                                                      
Sept 12 and 24                                                           
Oct 10 and 22                                                          
Nov 14 and 26                                                              
Dec 12 

On Track Workshop – from 10am to 11:30am – Center for Cancer Care

Jan 20
Feb 17
Mar 17
Apr 21
May 19
Jun 16
July 21
Aug 18
Sept 15
Oct 20
Nov 17
Dec 15

BMI
CALCULATOR
WEIGHT lbs.
HEIGHT ft.
HEIGHT in.
YOUR RESULT
WATCH THE WORLD PREMIERE MOVIE! GASTRIC SLEEVE GASTRIC BYPASS LAPBAND GASTRIC BALLOON ANTI-REFLUX GERD SURGERY GENERAL SURGERY MEET OUR DOCTORS REVISIONAL SURGERY
VIEW OUR
TV APPEARANCES
WATCH NOW
ASK A
QUESTION
REVIEW US ONLINE
PLEASE RATE US ONLINE
1 3 3 4 5
FINANCING AVAILABLE
WE OFFER FLEXIBLE
PAYMENT OPTIONS